New users added to a dashboard will automatically be added as a "Corporate User". A Corporate User has access to all tabs of the dashboard, except the Admin tab. If you would like the user to only have access to certain permissions and tabs, you will want to remove them from the "Corporate User" group and add them to a separate group. Note: Your Clickable account manager will be able to assist you with setting up this group.


How to add a user to a specific user group:
Note: You must have admin permissions.

Definition: A user "group" is a group of users who are given specific dashboard permissions.


  1. Go to Admin > Users and Groups


  2. From the "All Users and Groups" dropdown, select "Groups only".


  3. Click the "Corporate User - DO NOT REMOVE" group to open the "Edit Group" window.
    Find the user you want to have specific dashboard permissions, then click the delete icon to remove the user from having all available user permissions.



  4. Click the "Save" button.

  5. Next, find the group (your account manager will help you set this up) that you want the user to be a part of.
    Example: Analytics User group. Click the group name to open the "Edit Group" window.



  6. Find the user you want added to the group. Click the name to move the person from the "All Users" column to the "Selected Users" column. 



  7. Click the "Save" button.



The new user will now have the appropriate permissions. 

Example: When this particular user logs in to the dashboard, they will only see the Analytics tab. See screenshot below.